Quick Links

Parish Committees

Finance Council

This committee, consisting of appointed members, Pastor and accountants, oversees all aspects of parish administration, parish finances, budgeting process, and facilities management. Recommendations regarding these areas are sent to the Pastor and Pastoral Council.

The current members are:
Eric Clements, Mike Nesslein, Chris Hurst, Tim Baer


Parish Council

The Catholic Community of North Perry County has established a Unified Parish Council works to help us carry forward our Catholic faith and our mission, following in the footsteps of St. Vincent De Paul, to evangelize the poor and care for the educational and spirituatl needs of the members of our parishes. The Council establishes goals and objectives for the parishes in North Perry County. It promotes meaningful dialogue and decision making among the Priests, Religious, and Laity as they come together to share their insights.
Current members are:

Betty Berkbigler (St. Joseph - Highland)
Tina Boxdorfer (St. Vincent - Perryville)
Miuke Bullerdieck (Our Lady of Victory - Sereno)
Betty Garris (St. James - Crosstown)
Bruce Gibbar (St. Vincent) - Perryville
Jim Johnson (St. Vincent - Perryville)
Kris Niccum (Christ the Savior - Brewer)
Paula Niswonger (St. Vincent - Perryville)
Stacey Reitzel (St. Vincent - Perryville)
Craig Thieret (Our Lady of Victory - Sereno)
Jackie Wengert (Christ the Savior - Brewer)
Bob Zahner (St. Rose of Lima - Silver Lake)

The Unified Parish Council Meets the 4th Thursday of each month at 6pm. Meetings rotate among our 6 parishes. Our next meeing is Thursday, May 22 @ 6 pm at Our Lady of Victory (Sereno). All are welcome to attend.


Board of Education

This committee meets the first Wednesday of each month for the purpose of promoting Catholic Education in our Parish. Ten parishioners, who are elected by the parish for three year terms, serve with school principals, Parish School of Religion Coordinator, the PTO, and the Pastor. This body advises the Pastor on policy, fees, and tuition. The Board of Education administers the tuition program and, with the assistance of other parish organizations, endeavors to fund Catholic education through various other means.

Current members are:
Robin Valleroy, Jim Hennemann, Direk Hunt, Lynn Hellman, Steve King, Brian Chapman, David Derickson, Sarah Layton, Maureen Mattingly, Christine Clements

Church News Church Events Links
Catholic Schools Week Special Schedule and Events

2023 Elementary Catholic Schools Week Special Schedule

2023 Jr. & Sr. High Catholic Schools Week Special Schedule

...Read More
Important K-12 Scholarship Information

The Today and Tomorrow Educational Foundation will begin accepting scholarship applications on January 17, 2023. Please note that scholarships are ...Read More

Important K-12 Scholarship Information

The Today and Tomorrow Educational Foundation will begin accepting scholarship applications on January 17, 2023. Please note that scholarships are awarded on a first-come, first-served basis. We encourage ALL families to apply as early as possible!

TTEF has made application guides available for parents online in English and Spanish at their website: ttef-stl.org/info-for-parents/

New AND re-applying family scholarship instructions are attached. Please read carefully.

The deadline for Beyond Sunday, Alive in Christ, Catholic Families Tuition Assistance is February 28.

All links to scholarships have been posted below.

NOTE: Any family who would like to be considered for these programs, even if they are applying for re-qualification for one of these scholarships, must apply between January 17th and February 28th, 2023.

Alive in Christ Scholarship is first-come, first, served, so we encourage all families to apply as early as possible. Approximately 600 new awards will be available.

Alive in Christ Scholarship:

Beyond Sunday:

Catholic Family Tuition Assistance Scholarship:

**Please note: In order to be eligible for parish assistance you MUST apply for TTEF Scholarships.

If you know someone who plans to start or continue their journey through education at Saint Vincent Schools for the 2023-2024 school year, please share this information with them.

If you have forgotten your login information (previous applicants), please reach out to the TTEF Office at 314-792-7777.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at 573-846-1075 or email at mwheeler@svdepaul.org

See All News
Online Giving
Tuition Payment Plan
Help SV / Shop Online